1. Hi, I am working on an addon and part of it is splitting a raid in three arrays based on the talent specs of the raiders. Now my code works fine if I use it on random targets, but when I try to make a for loop to assign raiders to their array, it goes awry. It only grabs one player and puts him in the array. I believe this is because the loop runs faster than the server can respond with the inspect info (which is required to get information about talents). I'm very new to creating addons so I'm probably doing something terribly wrong ^^ I have read chapter 13, there isn't a whole lot about query events. Anyway here are some chunks of my code

function AssignFrame_OnEvent(self, event, guid)
            spec = GetPrimaryTalentTree(true);
            class = UnitClass(raid[#raid]);

if (isHealer(class, spec)) then
                table.insert(healers, raid[#raid]);
                elseif (isInterruptor(class, spec)) then
                table.insert(interruptors, raid[#raid]);
                else table.insert(dps, raid[#raid]);
            end

print(class .. spec);
            print("heal: " .. table.concat(healers,":"));
            print("int: " .. table.concat(interruptors, ":"));
            print("dps: " .. table.concat(dps, ":"));

end

function talentTest()
            for i=1, GetNumRaidMembers(), 1 do

print(i);
                    getClassName(i);

end
          end

AssignFrame:SetScript("OnEvent", AssignFrame_OnEvent)

and

-- Sets class en name
     function getClassName(raidNumber)
        local name = GetRaidRosterInfo(raidNumber);
        table.insert(raid, name)
        NotifyInspect(name);
     end

btw I just realized some of my names might not be very fitting anymore, I'll change them later on ^^