1. If I put my codes, here it decides to go into HTML form. So I'm going to reply to this post instead, with the error messages I receive. Hopefully easier to understand.

First: When I open and log on WoW. Second: When I click the button.

I'm new at LUA but I learn by creating usually :/ and I've had experience with CSS and HTML so I thought I'd skip to the second part. I changed the XML so it was originally from "Minimap" to under "PlayerFrame". However I can't move it, it won't change when I'm in combat and it won't let me right click for dps when I've killed something.

My CombatTracker

2. First: When I open and log on WoW.

Firstly:

3. Second: When I click the button #1.

Secondly:

4. My LUA Coding, From the book - please if you note any mistakes please say :) thankyou ^^

local start_time = 0
    local end_time = 0
    local total_time = 0
    local total_damage = 0
    local average_dps = 0

function CombatTracker_OnLoad(frame)
     frame:RegisterEvent("UNIT_COMBAT")
     frame:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED")
     frame:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_REGEN_DISABLED")
     frame:RegisterForClicks("RightButtonUp")
     frame:RegisterForDrag("LeftButton")
    end

function CombatTracker_OnEvent(frame, event, ...)
     if event == "PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED" then
      end_time = GetTime()
      total_time = end_time - start_time
      average_dps = total_damage / total_time
      CombatTracker_UpdateText()
     elseif event == "PLAYER_REGEN_DISABLED" then
      CombatTrackerFrameText:SetText("In Combat")
      total_damage = 0
      start_time = GetTime()
     elseif event == "UNIT_COMBAT" then
      if not InCombatLockdown() then
      else
       local unit,action,modifier,damage,damagetype = ...
       if unit == "player" and action ~= "HEAL" then
        total_damage = total_damage + damage
        end_time = GetTime()
        total_time = end_time - start_time
        average_dps = total_damage / total_time
        CombatTracker_UpdateText()
       end