1. Hey guys,

I wanna start with apologizing for maybe a very newbie question. I'm new to LUA, not to programming in general.

We have two guilds that act as one, for communication we use guild2guild. Now what I want to build is a simple addon (at least I think) that displays the entire guild. So basically it does a /who on the two guilds and displays it on one list. In the future the plan is to make it replace the guild tab on the social window, but that is a bit too advanced for me now I think.

My question is, what kind of frame could I best use to display the list (text) on. A messageframe? Editbox? I'm not quite sure. Keep in mind that in the future I might have to build something in that requires the list to be clickable, to see the detail of a member (just like the normal guildlist).

I honestly haven't got a clue. If you could help me out that would be awesome, so thank you very much in advance.

2. I wanna start with apologizing for maybe a very newbie question. I'm new to LUA, not to programming in general.

Don't ever feel the need to apoligise =)

We have two guilds that act as one, for communication we use guild2guild. Now what I want to build is a simple addon (at least I think) that displays the entire guild. So basically it does a /who on the two guilds and displays it on one list. In the future the plan is to make it replace the guild tab on the social window, but that is a bit too advanced for me now I think.

Ah, that damn limitation Blizzard has on guilds =/ I've never been clear on whether its due to a database or some other communications issue but it definitely hurts the larger guilds.

My question is, what kind of frame could I best use to display the list (text) on. A messageframe? Editbox? I'm not quite sure. Keep in mind that in the future I might have to build something in that requires the list to be clickable, to see the detail of a member (just like the normal guildlist).