1. Hello

I am new to wow programming, but have about 3 decades inspirence in programming. I followed the bagbuddy in the 2nd edition book. I locate some paths to some graphics like: Interface\Icons\INVMiscEngGizmos_30 at the top of the .lua file. In my WoW installation the only folder in Interface is the AddOns folder. So if i set a path to Interface\Icons and the Icons folder don't exists wont I recieve an error?

When I rub the BagBuddyOnLoad() I'll get this error: Message: Interface\AddOns\BagBuddy\BagBuddy.lua:2: attempt to index local 'self' (a nil value) Time: 09/03/10 09:58:05 Count: 1 Stack: [C]: ? Interface\AddOns\BagBuddy\BagBuddy.lua:2: in function BagBuddy_OnLoad'in main chunkfunctionRunScript' Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:1996: in function `value' Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4070: in function `ChatEditParseText' Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3660: in function `ChatEditSendText' Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3698: in function `ChatEditOnEnterPressed'in function <[string "*:OnEnterPressed"]:1>

Locals:

Can anyone solve this?

Kind regards Johnny E. Jensen

2. Hello

I am new to wow programming, but have about 3 decades inspirence in programming. I followed the bagbuddy in the 2nd edition book. I locate some paths to some graphics like: Interface\Icons\INVMiscEngGizmos_30 at the top of the .lua file. In my WoW installation the only folder in Interface is the AddOns folder. So if i set a path to Interface\Icons and the Icons folder don't exists wont I recieve an error?

No, these are paths that WoW is able to interpret because they are part of the resources for the game itself. They will always exist.